Monday, January 18, 2010

Great mic work returns....

While I write up the RAW(view) watch this.



Enjoy... seriously,

Suss

Wednesday, January 13, 2010

Tuneage Wednesday... Shhhhh: The Suicide Machines

Not a lot to say about these guys... Found them on a buying spree in late 2001. They do a good job of mixing punk and ska. The thing about these guys is they are a genuinely fun band. You may remember them from the Tony Hawk 1 soundtrack.

Sometimes I Don't Mind - The Suicide Machines



New Girl - Destruction By Definition



High Anxiety - A Match and Some Gasoline



Enjoy,

Suss

Monday, January 11, 2010

RAW(view)

- Mike Tyson is hosting tonight, this is obviously not off to a good start as he doesn't appear to care that he is on RAW. All he did was setup a triple threat match for the number one contender for th title.

- Halfhearted promo by Sheamus: this just further proves he was thrust into this position without planning. Can't even really blame him for the way his character works.

- Kelly Kelly lost to Alicia Fox in the Divas title tourney... I was surprised.

- Legacy v. Mark Henry and Evan Bourne, I remember when these guys and Swagger all got moved to RAW to receive pushes.... That went down the tube.

- HBK remembers what happened with Tyson at Wrestlemania 14 and upon confronting him Tyson says he wants to knock out HBK again. Setting up a match with Tyson and Jericho v. DX. If you didn't see the finish to this match coming, you're blind.

- SANTINO MARELLA WON A TELEVISED MATCH!!!! He beat Swagger in an over the top rope challenge.

- Triple threat was ok with a surprise ending... Orton v. Sheamus will be interesting and I think a good way to put Sheamus over as the top heel on RAW is to have him beat the top heel on RAW.

- The Miz keeps getting better on the mic, like to a large degree. I wish they would put him into a promo with Cena now when he could hold his own.

- McMahon says Bret Hart will never be in a WWE ring again... See ya next week Hitman.


- Shockingly Tyson knocked out Jericho and DX won.... Sending the crowd home happy.

Overall tonight was just a run of the mill show outside of The Miz cutting his awesome promo... Just announced that the WWE will have Stone Cold Steve Austin host RAW in mid-March two weeks before Wrestlemania 26. Awesome, Hart and Austin on the same show since 1997.

Enjoy,
Suss

Good news everyone!!!!

Spiderman 4 is DEAD, thank God. Look, Sam Raimi is a good director. I will not deny that, but after the train wreck of the third movie, the series needs a reboot, if only Marvel could pull something and get the movie under their studio.



Goodbye Tobey.... I won't miss you at all,
Suss

Friday, January 8, 2010

Playing Catch Up: Tuneage.... Weekend: Quarashi

Icelandic Rap... Seriously awesome, guys broke up in 2005. More of an indie hop feel to them, they played Warped Tour in 2002 and played some sporadic shows around the U.S. before they broke up.

Stick Em' Up - Jinx




Baseline - Jinx



Mr. Jinx - Jinx



Enjoy,

Suss

Thursday, January 7, 2010

Playing Catch-Up: Monday Night Wars!!!!



So not only did RAW go live on Monday but TNA did as well, with their first Monday night show... and WWE's first direct competition in over eight years.

Gonna use bullet format this time to touch on both shows:

TNA: Impact

- TNA had been touting surprises for the past few weeks and they delivered to a point...

- The opening match was horrid, an eight man cage match ending a DQ is pointless and couldn't have done a lot to help gain any viewers, Homicide then getting caught when trying to escape the cage didn't help matters.
- Surprise one and the biggest surprise.... JEFF HARDY. If only he seemed remotely enthusiastic to be there. Jeff is also on the fence for how long his tenure will be, because the day after showing up on Impact his court case got moved to a grand jury, for trafficking drugs. So long Jeff, hope they respect you in prison.
- Women's title match that was less than three minutes long and missed the three count because instead we got a view of the empty cage from the previous match.... why?
- There were three other matches that all went under five minutes. So much for going back to the basics I guess.
- Ric Flair, Sean "X-Pac" Waltman, and Scott were all in attendence and shown on air.
- Unfortunately so were Orlando Jordan, Sean "Don't call me Val Venis" Morley, and the Nasty Boys.
- AJ Styles and Kurt Angle absolutely stole the show.
- Hogan royally fucked up on the mic: there was a camera crew following Hogan's motorcade as it arrived, and the first thing Hogan says on the mic... "I've been sitting in the back all day." WAY TO GO!
- That wasn't the only train wreck of that segment as Hall spoiled the Eric Bischoff "surprise" shortly after he interrupted the promo.
- Dixie Carter needs to stay behind the scenes, the rumors of Hogan/Bischoff/Carter in an on air "power struggle" against Mick Foley/Jeff Jarrett/Vince Russo. That sounds more painful than I can describe.
- TNA cut one of their main advertised matches... Nicely done. Instead of Abyss v. Rhino in a Barb Wire Massacre match, we got Abyss v. Samoa Joe in a normal wrestling match.... woo, I guess.
- Hogan called out Jarrett for only putting over older guys?!?!? Hogan brought in two people under the age of forty with him, good to know that he doesn't have a double standard.


MONDAY NIGHT RAW

- BRET IS BACK!!!!!!!!
- Bret called out HBK, really a great promo between the two, you could tell there was a lot of genuine feeling here. Good to know the past is the past, the two hugging in the middle of the ring was great.
- Sadly Melina is injured and fore fitted the Divas title. Eight diva tournament to declare new champ.
- Kelly Kelly v. Maryse in the finals is my guess. Unless they move Maria back to RAW.
- Hornswoggle in the DX promos adds a much needed new comedic aspect making them easier to watch.
- The Miz and MVP may be moving into a program against each other. I see no issue here at all.
- Evan Bourne almost made me believe he would beat Sheamus in a 1 on 1 match. Then reality set in, surprisingly Bourne got in some offense.
- Sadly the Kofi v. Orton feud appears to be over, with Orton being the winner. The Legacy break up continues to be teased.
- Vince really needs to stay off of TV. The program with him and Bret should be both of their final TV appearances.
- There was an off air tribute to Bret where he went around signing merch that fans had, he apparently got very emotional when someone had a Calgary Hitmen jersey signed by his brother Owen Hart.

Enjoy,

Suss

Friday, January 1, 2010

The Drunk Show!

Kind of a throw away show... But fun none the less.

HERE